Schadenfreude

Incompetent Business Receives Unmerited Attention | March 24, 2006

Lifehacker reports today that “Ajax word processor ajaxWrite tries to bring the look and feel of Microsoft Word to your browser.”

Most of the advanced features are apparently left out, it doesn’t have collaborative features of Writely, currently lacks a spellchecker and doesn’t allow us to save our documents online.

Wh-what? I can’t save my documents online? Are you telling me that instead of firing up a lightweight Windows word processor like Notepad, Wordpad or Word, I should load up my browser, go to the ajaxWrite site, write my document, save it to the comp, and then use whichever method I prefer to upload it to the internet/e-mail it?

ajaxWrite have decided to embrace us with the amiability of putting in more obstacles in the document writing process, and at the same time – quite bleedin’ impudently, if you ask me – offer us only the most basic of features?

Am I missing something? Tell me if I am.

If I amn’t: ajaxWrite, sod off. Take your bloody VC money, your talented developers and marvellous board room of leaders and please, pretty please – go broke. You’re probably not making much money on this, you’re not offering something new; in fact, you’re offering a service poorer than the ones we already have, and there are no additional or complimentary features that seperate your product apart from even fucking Word 2000.

If you have plans of “expanding” your business into new “areas” and adding “collaborative” features to the application in “near future”, you’ve lost. Look up on recent Google aqcuisitions and you’ll know why your business was antecedently cadaverous. By that I insinuate that you didn’t have a bloody single thing to fare with from the get-go.

Again, a little because I like the schwung of it and a little more because you deserve to be repeatedly smashed in the head with it: SOD OFF.


2 Comments »

  1. It isn’t even AJAX!

    Comment by Stu — March 26, 2006 @ 11:38 pm

  2. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, and this is the best article I’ve come across. I’m a content fiend so I’ve actually seen a lot already.Personally I think, if all website owners and bloggers made as good content as youhave, the internet would bea lot more useful than ever before.

    Comment by find out more — May 16, 2013 @ 10:34 am


Leave a Reply

